top of page

The Preparation Stage

This week in ISM, I worked on setting up the environment in which my interview will take place, as well as prioritizing the audio clips that I will be using in my scenes. In order to create a simple and appealing environment, I imported a living room model into the workspace that already held my character model. Within the room, there are two couches, a table, a kitchen area, some stools, a television, a picture frame, and many wall and ceiling lights. However, the only pieces of furniture that will be included in the interview shot is the couch and the table with a flower vase on it (The importance of the flower vase will be revealed in the interview!). I am mostly satisfied with the interview setting because it is fun and light, and I want it to attract the attention of the audience.

In addition to preparing the environment, I did some research over animating the camera. I really want to make the interview as realistic and entertaining as possible, so I would like to start it off with a pan across a piece of the room, beginning with an idle camera showing a wall and a painting (the title or “Created by…” will show up on the wall), whereupon the camera begins moving to the right to reveal a table and a flower vase, and then continues to the couch, where Mery is sitting, and she will say or do something to initiate the interview. I am looking forward to begin animating the product, and I am excited to incorporate some director skills to put it together!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page