top of page

Digital Portfolio Maintenance

This week in ISM, I worked a lot on updating my digital portfolio in order to present my work and research in a more organized and professional way. I am always changing my mind about what looks good, but I am satisfied with my decision to establish a theme with grayscale drawings and sketches that are accented with blue and green backgrounds and text. My color scheme has also remained the same for my entire time in ISM, which is also a miracle because I have a tendency to change my mind about colors based on my mood in the moment! However, I am very happy with how my website appears and how it represents me and my work.

In addition to updating my portfolio, I conducted a research assessment about character development. I figured that it would be smart to have some basic knowledge to build upon while I begin my journey in developing my own character. I want my final product to be complex, not only in the process through which I will create it, but in its meaning and content. I want my audience to be able to connect with Mery, the animated character, so I must know how to apply consistent human characteristics in order to spark empathy. I have also scheduled time next Sunday to record the dialogue audio for my final product with Zita! This is the first step in my production process for the interview, and I am very ready to get started!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page