top of page

Preparing for the "Break"

This week in ISM, I continued to work on arranging the facial features on my Mery rig in preparation for the display of nine expressions as a part of my original work. So far I have five emotions done, but when I reopen them sometimes I notice that there are some things that need to be fixed: things like eyebrows being too high, the mouth is too open, the upper teeth are showing too much, etc. I am planning on recording the dialogue audio with Zita on Monday, Dec. 18 or Tuesday, Dec. 19 so that I can spend the whole Christmas break working on my piece. Also, I am currently communicating with Mr. Vallone so that we can set up some time to meet in person, perhaps on Friday, Dec. 15. I need to ask him some questions about how to go about implementing the audio into Maya, or if that is even required. I assume there is a process that has to do with the timing of the audio and the animation, but the audio may not be matched up with the exported animation until I put them both in After Effects or some other software of the sort. In any case, I need Mr. Vallone’s advice on where to start in order to keep the process as simple as possible.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page