top of page

The Research Showcase

I have just survived one of the biggest weeks in ISM! Last week was extraordinarily busy and exciting because of the annual ISM Research Showcase at the Star! It was incredible because I got to share my research and original work with my friends, family, and crowds of people who were interested in Computer Animation! My display was really engaging because I had a slideshow that looped through all of my character’s expressions and the dialogue piece. I could tell that people enjoyed it because my setup held the attention of everyone who walked by, and many people stopped and approached me to talk. My favorite part of the showcase was the amount of younger girls who approached me because they are interested in pursuing Computer Animation either in ISM and/or for a career. I told all of them that I highly recommend taking ISM because it has provided me with a vision of my future that largely includes Computer Animation. Unfortunately, Mr. Vallone could not make it because Reelfx has recently received a huge project with tight deadlines, which is amazing! Although Mr. Vallone was not there, many people asked about him and his work and I told them about many of the films he has worked on and his studio, Reelfx. The night was unforgettable as I now have experience with teaching people with all different levels of knowledge on animation about my topic and work process!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page