top of page

Starting My Original Work

This week was extremely eventful for ISM! With the help of Mr. Vallone, I was able to successfully download the Mery rig, my top choice for a character. On top of the successful download, I finally found the facial controls for the rig! They were located way to the side of the model, only visible if I zoomed out a lot. I later on discovered that there was already a camera view of the controls, but I made my own right when I found them. I am so excited that I finally have the controls because I absolutely love this rig. It is very well done, and I love the fact that the character is modelled in a Disney-ish style.

In terms of my original work, I have already modeled four expressions on Mery’s face, and I really like how they look so far. My plan is to model five more so that I have a display of nine, which will make for a nice layout on my display board. In addition to the expressions, I have begun talking with Zita about possible dates where we can record audio. Before we execute the recording, however, I have to write out some script ideas and decide what I want her to say, so that is what I will be doing this week, as well as completing more expressions!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page