top of page

The "Incredible" Intro

This week in ISM, I have been able to relax after a very eventful week of preparing for and participating in the Research Showcase! Really, the only noteworthy thing that happened was I made my Original Work speech, an opportunity to show my ISM classmates my work and research so far. I am most satisfied with the new introduction I wrote for my speech, because in my previous speeches I just kicked off with my quote, and Coach Goff advised me that since my topic is so fun and creative, I have the flexibility to start with something really engaging. Taking that into consideration, I began my speech by talking about my favorite Pixar film: The Incredibles. I figured that I would be able to capture my audience’s attention by talking about the release of The Incredibles 2 this June, and I tied that into the seniors in my ISM class graduating to be more intriguing as well.

I am about to begin the planning process for my final product, too. Zita and I are in the process of planning a day to get together and record the audio for my final product, because I can’t begin the animation until I have the audio. Other than that, I am brainstorming interview questions and some possible responses so that I can present a fun and entertaining piece at Final Presentation Night!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page