top of page

Preparing for the Showcase

This past week in ISM, I spent most of my time preparing for the Research Showcase at The Star! My display board is complete, and I am very pleased with its outcome. I have also been strategizing my display for my original work, and I think my final plan is this: I am going to bring my Surface and my iPad, and I will display a looping slideshow that includes all the expressions I modelled as well as my dialogue animation. My goal is to use my Surface for the whole showcase, but just in case it decides to run out of battery, and since I do not have a portable charger for it, I will have my iPad ready to go with the slideshow so that I can easily swap my devices. I will not be providing the audio for the dialogue animation because I am predicting that The Star will be too loud to hear it. I have also checked in with my mentor, and unfortunately he will not be attending the showcase, but ReelFx has recently received a large project with a really tight deadline so I completely understand! I am very excited to show my work and talk to people for two straight hours about one of my greatest passions. The next time I write, I will give many updates about the outcome of the showcase!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page