top of page

...And It Begins!

This week in ISM, I officially began the process of my final product! On Sunday, Zita came over to my house to record the dialogue audio for the interview I am planning. I am extremely excited to begin the animating phase; I spent about four hours yesterday editing and converting all the audio clips to .wav files so that they will be compatible with Maya. We recorded around 20 clips, and the more work I do to prepare for my main process, the more developed the image of my final product becomes in my mind. There are many things that differ in my final product process compared to my original work process, including mainly the length of the product, the amount of work and planning involved, and, unexpectedly to me, the expectations of everyone who saw my original work. I am so amazed at how many people genuinely loved my dialogue piece for my original work, and I believe that their excitement is contributing to my strong motivation to produce a high quality and entertaining final product. My project has also caused me to begin thinking of some fun ways to exhibit my work on Final Presentation Night. Although I am looking forward to presenting the interview, my main focus currently is to create something truly entertaining that will be very much worth the presentation in the first place!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page