top of page

Settling the Theme

This week in ISM, I did a lot of planning for my original work. With Mr. Vallone’s help, I have decided to animate a dialogue piece with a free rig I download as well as provide a display of around nine different facial expressions that I will model on the character’s face. I have already found a rig I really like, but I am struggling to implement the facial controls for the rig. I contacted Mr. Vallone to ask his advice and he was kind enough to email the distributor of the rig, asking about the facial controls. Hopefully we will receive an answer that will fix the problem, but Mr. Vallone suggested that I find a backup rig just in case it doesn’t work out.

I also designed a fun research showcase invitation with a little drawing that I completed just for that! Designing the invitations really made me think about my color scheme for everything in ISM, and I am finally settling on a turquoise blue theme with white and just a bit of green for an accent. In addition to the colors, I have decided to include a theme of black and white drawings throughout my website and on my invitations. This way, the audience will be able to absorb the colors of my overall theme without being distracted from colors that may not match in my drawings. I am excited to continue with this theme throughout the year!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page