top of page

First Mentor Phone Call

This past week I got the chance to talk with my mentor, Mr. Vallone, on the phone about ISM in general and my original work project! We began discussing different routes that the original work could be taken, and he listed off a dialogue piece, a pantomime piece, or bringing an inanimate object to life. I am the most intrigued by the dialogue piece because it sounds like a challenge, but it also sounds like a lot of fun. My friend Zita even offered to be my voice actor and I have been seriously considering it! Mr. Vallone advised that I will probably be able to get a good 3-4 second animation, but it will require a lot of work. This takes me back to Coach Goff telling my class that the work you hand in may not look like a lot, but it will represent the work you put into it. Mr. Vallone also sent me some links to websites where I can download free Maya rigs and they are extremely helpful. I have already found a rig I would like to use, and I downloaded it to my computer, but I need some help setting up the facial controls! Other than that, I am ecstatic to begin my project and to be working with such an amazing animator!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page