top of page

Original Work Planning

This past week in ISM was not extremely eventful, but I did set up a call with Mr. Vallone for a discussion over the course and the responsibilities and expectations from both sides of the mentorship. The call is currently scheduled for Tuesday morning at 9 a.m., so I am looking forward to reviewing the important dates like the research showcase and the final presentation night. I will also discuss weekly mentor visits, considering that Reelfx is about a forty-five minute drive from Frisco, but there are many things in animation that can be done from home due to the availability of Maya to the public. The most exciting thing I am looking forward to, however, is receiving advice from a professional animator about my work!

I also had time to begin brainstorming ideas for my original work, which is due at the beginning of January. I need a lot of assistance in learning how much time each activity takes, so I will definitely ask Mr. Vallone about his opinion about original work products, because I do not want it to be too simple, but I also do not want to be over-ambitious. I am really looking forward to beginning my product because it will be an amazing addition to my portfolio, and it will provide me with great experience.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page