top of page

Exciting Interactions

This week in ISM, I continued to update my digital portfolio, I sent thank you cards to the business symposium professionals, and I have absolutely and positively confirmed Mr. Vallone as my mentor! The reason I say that is because I sent him the mentor background check, and he submitted it, and now we are good to go! I will begin scheduling my first mentor visit tomorrow, and I am so excited. Coach Goff told me that during the first mentor visit, I am supposed to go over the mentor handbook and the ISM dates going forward, so I am looking forward to that a lot!

I also wanted to say that writing the thank you notes to the professionals who volunteered at the business symposium made me extremely happy. For some reason, I tend to get really excited about keeping connections that I made, and I’ve been learning this through ISM. It is so much fun to bring up small details from past conversations that were funny or memorable in some way. Through ISM, I’ve learned more and more that these business professionals are actual people too, and they should be treated as such. Of course, in a business setting you are going to act more professionally than you would in a group of close friends, but I really do have a passion for getting to know these people and genuinely connecting with them. Before I joined ISM, I never knew that I would be learning so much about interacting with other people, or much less finding a passion for interacting with people!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page