top of page

Welcome to ISM!


It has been two weeks since I stepped through the door of the ISM classroom, curious and excited to learn what this program is all about. Little did I know, entering that doorway was my admittance to a community fostering self-motivation and encouragement through the pure passion held within every student. In that environment, I had no trouble immersing myself in the creation of my digital portfolio, setting up a Linkedin profile, and writing my introduction speech.

One of my assignments included finding a quote that will be used in all of my presentations for the rest of the year. I chose the words of one of my biggest inspirations, Walt Disney: “The best way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing.” I feel that this quote perfectly sums up my attitude towards life; I am not one to talk much about anything, and I have always believed that it’s better to “show them, don’t tell them.”

I am looking forward to reaching out to the professionals I have found through Linkedin; I am fortunate that UT Dallas has the best Animation program in Texas, so I may search for a mentor there. However, there are also several studios in Dallas, such as Reel Fx, where I would be ecstatic to conduct interviews. These first two weeks of ISM have already altered the way I prioritize my work and plan my schedule. I’m thrilled to be a part of this rewarding class, and I can’t wait to utilize the resources I have in order to explore the world of Computer Animation!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page